**Gareth Owens LL.B Barrister/Bargyfreithiwr** Chief Officer (Governance) Prif Swyddog (Llywodraethu)



Contact Officer: Sharon Thomas / 01352 702324 sharon.b.thomas@flintshire.gov.uk

To: Julia Hughes (Chair)

Councillors: Teresa Carberry, Andrew Parkhurst and Antony Wren

#### **Co-opted Members:**

David Wynn Davies, Jacqueline Guest, Mark Morgan, Gill Murgatroyd and Ian Papworth

29 November 2022

Dear Sir/Madam

## <u>NOTICE OF REMOTE MEETING</u> <u>STANDARDS COMMITTEE</u> <u>MONDAY, 5TH DECEMBER, 2022 at 6.00 PM \*</u>

\* Members are asked to note the start time of the meeting at 6.00pm

Yours faithfully

Steven Goodrum Democratic Services Manager

The meeting will be live streamed onto the Council's website. The live streaming will stop when any confidential items are considered. A recording of the meeting will also be available, shortly after the meeting at <a href="https://flintshire.public-ity/core/portal/home">https://flintshire.public-ity/core/portal/home</a>

If you have any queries regarding this, please contact a member of the Democratic Services Team on 01352 702345.

# AGENDA

## 1 APOLOGIES

**Purpose:** To receive any apologies.

## 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (INCLUDING WHIPPING DECLARATIONS)

Purpose: To receive any Declarations and advise Members accordingly.

## 3 <u>MINUTES</u> (Pages 3 - 8)

**Purpose:** To confirm as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 7 November 2022.

## **ITEMS FOR DECISION**

## 4 **DISPENSATIONS**

**Purpose:** To receive any requests for dispensations.

Members of the press/public will be able to remain at the meeting whilst an application for dispensation is presented to the Committee and will be able to return to hear the Committee's decision. However, under Paragraph 18C Schedule 12A Local Government Act 1972 the Committee will exclude the press and public from the meeting whilst it deliberates on any application for a dispensation.

### 5 <u>REPORTS FROM INDEPENDENT MEMBER VISITS TO TOWN &</u> <u>COMMUNITY COUNCILS</u>

**Purpose:** To receive verbal reports from independent members of the Committee on their visits to the following councils:

- Argoed Community Council (Mark Morgan 01.11.2022)
- Brynford Community Council (Gill Murgatroyd 08.11.2022)
- Caerwys Town Council (Gill Murgatroyd 18.10.2022)
- Cilcain Community Council (Julia Hughes 17.10.2022)
- Saltney Town Council (Mark Morgan 09.11.2022)

# Please note that there may be a 10 minute adjournment of this meeting if it lasts longer than two hours